March 22

“Lonely”

I am a forgotten thing

Watching everything from above with an eagle’s eye

Wishing I was there

from up in the sky.

I am a satellite

I think and wish and dream and smile

Feeling forgotten and lost

Trying to make my life more worthwhile

Sometimes I get a zap

I think it’s from down below 

I’m pretty sure it’s called a radio signal

Signals come and go

I am a forgotten thing

Watching everything from above with an eagle’s eye

Wishing I was there

From up in the sky.

I love taking perfect pictures

Like little pieces of the world 

that are my own

A passion that has unfurled 

I am a forgotten thing

Watching everything from above with an eagle’s eye

Wishing I was there

From up in the sky.

Tags: , , , , ,
Copyright © 2057. All rights reserved.

Posted March 22, 2021 by japneet in category Uncategorized

About the Author

Welcome to my blog! Some of my favorite things include writing (duh), reading little-known books, and sunshine. If you have any suggestions or want me to read your blog, just leave a comment! I'd be happy to!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*